Editorial Board

The Editorial Board monitors the substantive level of the Metropolitan. It serves as a signpost of development and a content supervisor. The Board consists of representatives of science of various disciplines, sub-disciplines and specializations. Here is its current composition:

prof. Jarosław Czochański, PhD – Department of Physical Geography and Environmental Management, Faculty of Oceanography and Geography, Univesity of Gdańsk;

prof. Irena Lipowicz, PhD – The Department of Administrative and Local Government Law, Faculty of Law and Administration, Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University;

prof. Tomasz Parteka, PhD, Eng – Department of Urban Design and Regional Planning, Faculty of Architecture, Gdansk University of Technology;

prof. Jerzy Korczak, PhD – Department of Administration Science at the Institute of Administrative Sciences, Faculty of Law, Administration and Economics, University of Wrocław;

Aleksandra Nowakowska, PhD, professor of University of Lodz – The Departament of Regional and Environmental Economy of the University of Lodz;

Maciej Smętkowski, PhD – Center for European Regional and Local Studies (EUROREG) University of Warsaw;

Katarzyna Małysa-Sulińska, PhD, professor of Jagiellonian University – Department of Local Government Law, Faculty of Law and Administration, Jagiellonian University

Anna Fogel, PhD – Head of the Panel of Legal Basics for Spatial Planning, Institute of Spatial Management and Housing in Warsaw;

Michał Miłosz, PhD – Department of Administrative Proceedings and Administrative Court Proceedings, Faculty of Law and Administration, University of Gdansk;

Robert Pyka, PhD – Institute of Sociology, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Silesia in Katowice;

– Małgorzata Tabernacka, PhDDepartment of Administration Sciences at the Faculty of Law of Administration and Economics at the University of Wroclaw;

prof. Danilo García Cáceres post – PhD – European Research Council (Université de Nantes, France) professor of International Public Law and Lawyer of ethics committee (Central University of Ecuador);

Małgorzata Agnieszka Cyndecka, PhDDepartment Low of University of Bergen, member of the Bergen Centre for Competition Low and Economics and Centre for Climate and Energy Transformation;

Krzysztof Stachura, PhD – Department of Social Anthropology, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Gdansk

Jakub H. Szlachetko, PhD – Departament of Social – Economic Geography at the Faculty of Oceanography and Geography University of Gdansk;

Mariusz Szyrski, PhD – Department of Administrative and Local Government Law, Faculty of Law and Administration, Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University.

– Karolina M. Zielińska-Dąbkowska, PhD – Departament of Urban Architecture and Waterscapes at the Faculty of Architecture, Gdansk University of Technology.